PDA

View Full Version : Hello New Bowler from CA

Tokes
08-09-2012, 05:42 AM
Hello Im a new bowler in southern California with a 130 average on my day league and a 150 average on my night league. I've been trolling around these boards for a few months now and thought I'd finally start posting and what not. I started bowling with friends around February this year its awesome fun and alot more affordable than golf. I've gotten kind've obsessed real quick with bowling my goal is to have my top 10 scores over 200. So yeah thanks for all the tips ive found myself getting a whole lot more consistent.

One question I am not really a day person and i find myself real stiff and not warmed up really if you have a league day in the mourning are there certain stretches or warm ups? Because that first game is awful and once i get loosened up around the second game i start hitting a 160+.

Oh my name is an old high school nickname cause I constantly had a cig. Now I am Tokes because the pins get smoked lol. My friends all used nicknames and its the only one i ever had.

Keithalw
08-09-2012, 05:49 AM
Well Tokes welcome to bowling boards... I do not know of any stretches although I am sure someone here would. I know that the guy who has been helping me tells me to always make sure to squat a few times grab my ball and act like I am throwing it to loosen up my arm. Sorry thats all I have to offer but I am curious as well

The German Shepherd
08-09-2012, 08:46 AM
Welcome to BB!

Jay

striker12
08-09-2012, 09:22 AM
welcome to bowlingboards lots of nice people on here just try to stay away from bill he jokes around alot soo if u miss spell 2 words in 1 sentance he will get u on it....but it is all for fun

J Anderson
08-09-2012, 10:27 AM