PDA

View Full Version : When to clean your ball?

ILike2Bowl
10-20-2012, 09:46 PM
I recently got a new bowling ball.. After Learning the hard way of getting a ball that is oil saturated :(. Good thing it was cheap!! But the new Taboo deep purple cost me $200, so I would like to keep this ball for a good amount of time ha ha ha. I got done with my league today, then bowled about 5 more games, so a total of 8 games. I did not bring my microfiber (I know make it a habit) so when I got home I did the soak with dawn soap method. Would you recommend me to soak it after every time I bowl that much? Or a certain day in the month... The ball is have a very nice grip now, like out of the box. I don't know what finish the Taboo deep purple has, and I'm really new to the sport.. What spray do you guys recommend I spray on before and after games... Or after a deep wash. I think I'm going to try to fix my old ball now that I know this. By the way... I rolled my first 4 banger today!!!!!!

bowl1820
10-20-2012, 09:55 PM
See the ball cleaning thread it will get you started.
http://www.bowlingboards.com/threads/10288-Bowling-Ball-Cleaning-and-Maintenance

ILike2Bowl
10-20-2012, 10:14 PM
So what cleaned do you recommend that I spray on my ball?

billf
10-20-2012, 11:45 PM
I have been using a spray by Kegel and surprisingly like it. Storm's reacta-clean and Brunswick's clean-all have also worked well for me in the past.

J Anderson
10-21-2012, 08:54 AM