PDA

View Full Version : drilling question

shadlikefish
02-08-2013, 01:41 PM
i am bowling with a DV8 Misfit and i bowl lefty. this is my first ball reactive ball that i have bought. my question is i have seen lately that DV8 has 4 drilling layouts that they show and as far as i can tell my pro shop followed what DV8 calls the BIG FLIP pattern. my question is how did the guy come to the conclusion that's what was best for me? this is the first ball that i have had finger tips in so he didn't watch me throw at all. the other question is whats the point of the "get back hole"? does it help that much on getting more hook? would this be a viable option to add more hook to my ball if i currently don't have this hole? Sorry for the stupid questions im just really new to this.

J Anderson
02-08-2013, 02:33 PM
i am bowling with a DV8 Misfit and i bowl lefty. this is my first ball reactive ball that i have bought. my question is i have seen lately that DV8 has 4 drilling layouts that they show and as far as i can tell my pro shop followed what DV8 calls the BIG FLIP pattern. my question is how did the guy come to the conclusion that's what was best for me? this is the first ball that i have had finger tips in so he didn't watch me throw at all. the other question is whats the point of the "get back hole"? does it help that much on getting more hook? would this be a viable option to add more hook to my ball if i currently don't have this hole? Sorry for the stupid questions im just really new to this.

For the first question you either need to go Mindreader.com (jk) or go back to the pro shop and ask the driller. My guess would be that either he likes balls with a skid / flip reaction, or most of his other customers want skid / flip reactions.