PDA

View Full Version : Greetings and Salutations

JAnderson
12-18-2008, 05:05 PM
Thought I'd drop in and see why kev3inp is advertising the site all over the internet. Well, maybe only half.

Scratch tournament bowler here, most recently out of Atlanta, Georgia. Spent the previous 10 years in Phoenix, Arizona - there's a small, but good, bowling community there.

I've had limited success at the PBA regional level and bowl tournaments in the West and South regions, but I'm still trying to make the transition to the "next level" by bowling the larger national and international amateur tournaments.

Most importantly as a member of a online bowling community, I'm a student of the game who feels that it is important to learn and share correct knowledge in a friendly way. I hope to learn and enlighten here :)

kev3inp
12-18-2008, 05:17 PM
J is a great guy that I've met at the Gathering in NC in the summer. He's a really good bowler, without a swelled head, and as helpful a guy as you're likely to meet. He's one of the select few I like to hang out with there. Plus, his wife is funny, with a great sense of humor. I'm hoping that it won't hurt to laugh hard by the time of the next one in July. It still does, and sneezing is an experience, but it's getting better each day. I'm so glad he's joined us, and I'm sure you will be, too.

The KingPin
12-18-2008, 06:25 PM
Thought I'd drop in and see why kev3inp is advertising the site all over the internet. Well, maybe only half.

Scratch tournament bowler here, most recently out of Atlanta, Georgia. Spent the previous 10 years in Phoenix, Arizona - there's a small, but good, bowling community there.

I've had limited success at the PBA regional level and bowl tournaments in the West and South regions, but I'm still trying to make the transition to the "next level" by bowling the larger national and international amateur tournaments.