PDA

View Full Version : Hello

the_halfie
06-18-2013, 10:43 AM
Hello everybody, I've been kinda lurking this particular forum for a little bit reading other's experiences and trying to learn. I'm fairly new to bowling, only been doing it for 2 years now, and jumped in head first! My average is considerably low, and I am very competitive with myself always wanting to improve my game. I started off a year ago by pushing the ball then I began experimenting with throwing/ rolling the ball. Throwing the ball was a challenge for me at first, but now I'm getting the hang of it, and putting up more consistent numbers (now only if I can learn how to make the 10 pin CONSISTENTLY or better yet not leave it at all lol). I still mess up and throw across my body quite a bit, but hey I'll get over that hurdle eventually I believe. I bowl to have fun, and also to do something physically and mentally competitive that I have to actually work at to progress. If there are any questions, or if I left something out feel free to ask or let me know!

Robbie

got_a_300
06-18-2013, 11:49 AM
Welcome to the boards the_halfie you will find a lot of very
knowledgeable and very helpful people on here that are more
than willing to give bowling advice and tips.

the_halfie
06-18-2013, 12:05 PM
Thanks Bill! After checking out this site for a while I've noticed how eager the majority of people on here are to help others and learn at the same time.

DLP
06-18-2013, 01:41 PM
Welcome aboard :)

I'm a bowling newbie myself but there is plenty of expertise around here to be had!

the_halfie
06-18-2013, 01:52 PM
Thank you DLP, looking forward to learning and getting better :)

striker12
06-18-2013, 01:53 PM
welcome to the boards.

the_halfie
06-18-2013, 02:22 PM
Thanks striker

classygranny
06-18-2013, 06:09 PM
Welcome to the boards. Hope you find them as great as I do. Hoping to see you participate and here's to you always being welcome here!

the_halfie
06-18-2013, 06:36 PM