PDA

View Full Version : TZone as a spare?

AC500
09-07-2013, 07:45 PM
I've decided to add a spare ball this season, I feel I missed way to many trying to make the Misfit do what its not intended to do, go straight. While Ive been considering the TZone I threw my friends last night, he has regular house style drilling, throws straight and is a steady 150 bowler. But I couldnt seem to keep the ball from hooking, while it didnt snap like the Misfit does but Im afraid I may hook the ball to deep and defeat the purpose of having a spare ball, your thoughts Please

striker12
09-07-2013, 08:41 PM
the tzone wont hook at all unless the lane are bone dry then it will hook but best way to throw a spare ball is taking alot of hand out of the ball and just letting it come off your hand with out cocking you wrist at all i got a colimba 300 WD as my spare ball and i mostly use it to hit the 6pin 10pin and 7 pin and 4 pin thats it all the other pins i put abit of a hook into it.

say i was going for the 2pin and 9pin i would throw my columbia 300 freeze witch hooks but i would release it off my hand as if it was my spare ball it will make it go straighter but still have alittle hook on the backend to take both pins out and anything on the elft side of the lane i just hooka t those and barly miss mostly the 5pin i miss by over hooking.

vdubtx
09-07-2013, 09:05 PM
Get yourself a polyester/plastic ball and you will no longer have to worry about the ball hooking when you dont want it to. You will see your average increase as you will make more spares.

Good luck.

mike_thomas93
09-07-2013, 09:21 PM
No matter the brand the spare ball is, it'll still work for the same purpose. :)

e-tank
09-07-2013, 09:26 PM
Id just keep polishing it and change you release so you come up behind the ball and not rotating at the hand(if that makes any sense)

house balls usually hook more than someone who owns their own plastic, the reason being polish

Aslan
09-07-2013, 09:46 PM