PDA

View Full Version : Can I get a "good answer" on this?????

Iceman
01-09-2009, 12:20 PM
I've asked so many times - and I've understood the answers, but when I watch video of the pin falls - it doesn't always apply when it happens and when it doesn't

Can someone explain the main reason(s) for leaving 10 pins (being right handed). My current coach says never move off pocket shot solid 10 pins or even weak 10 pins - he always says "you'll get company if you do move, isn't a single pin easier to get then multiples?"

My take on this - is you can adjust - I don't see pro's wrapping 10 pins as often as I do, but I know I'm not a pro and I don't repeat the shot as accurate as they do - but I need to really understand this - as this is a mental confidence piece in my game I lack. When I'm wrapping 10 pins during league, I keep doing it, the last 2 nights of league I've left 18 10 pins in 6 games. That's 3 per game avg, but I had a game where I had 7 in 1 game. Just trying to get some more insight.

kev3inp
01-09-2009, 05:08 PM
I have the same problem with sevens, but that's due to being left handed. I find that it's a very fine adjustment to where the ball enters the pins. I'll throw it the same way, or as close as I can, but I'll move up or back to see what happens, and if that doesn't change things I'll try to get the ball to land further out on the lane and see if it retains more energy at the rack. Some nights, though, it's frustrating as hell when none of my guesswork pans out. Sometimes I'll just change balls when nothing else works.

Iceman
01-13-2009, 01:59 PM