PDA

View Full Version : Please review

TotallyDefiant
06-09-2014, 12:52 PM
I know this is a long video but please review and let me know what you think. I have lost some of the side rotation on the ball while working hard on the new release. I personally think my over all form has gotten a lot better since the first video I posted but need a different set of eyes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kjfg5KhEGdM

TotallyDefiant
06-16-2014, 06:38 PM
Figured someone would have commented by now.

mc_runner
06-16-2014, 10:13 PM
I'm by no means an expert, but I think you'd get more revs by staying inside the ball through to release. To me your timing doesn't look too bad, you're getting your ball to the line at the same time as your slide foot and holding your form... take my advice with a grain of salt though as I am working on my shot too :)

rv driver
06-17-2014, 09:25 AM
It's kind of hard to see what's going on -- I have a rather small screen, and even at HD resolution and full-screen, the image is small. A guess: maybe you're "trying too hard" to "make" the ball hook? I hear that all the time here. From what I see the form looks good, but maybe somebody with a bigger screen and better critical eye can give some better feedback.

RobLV1
06-18-2014, 09:25 AM
The main thing that I am seeing is a tendency to turn the ball early in an effort to get more revs. Early turn actually has the opposite effect; it gets you on the side of the ball and results in a loss of revs. Here's a drill: imagine that you have an eye in the middle of the inside of your right elbow. Make sure that it keeps looking at your intended line until after your thumb has exited the ball. Only then does your hand turn through the ball. The eye never leaves the intended target line.

TotallyDefiant
06-18-2014, 12:03 PM