PDA

View Full Version : Taking a little surface off a ball

MattRagle
12-07-2014, 12:45 AM
Okay so I just purchased a new(old stock) Track 607a/se and I'm wanting to taking a little surface off the ball because it isn't reacting like I'd like to see. Pin is off the right side and a little up from my ring finger(right handed) and I'm wanting to add some back-end to the ball without drilling a different layout. Planning on doing this myself because you gotta learn somewhere right? Ball is currently in an OOB finish which is a 2000 abralon then polished. I plan on using 500-1000-2000 and no polish, anyone who has experience with doing this I would appreciate your opinions I've just gotten back into bowling after about 10 years away from the sport so don't think of me as a beginner wanting to frankenstein my ball, I have some knowledge as to what I'm doing I've just never done it. Sorry about the long post just trying to be as thorough as possible.

J Anderson
12-07-2014, 07:38 AM
Okay so I just purchased a new(old stock) Track 607a/se and I'm wanting to taking a little surface off the ball because it isn't reacting like I'd like to see. Pin is off the right side and a little up from my ring finger(right handed) and I'm wanting to add some back-end to the ball without drilling a different layout. Planning on doing this myself because you gotta learn somewhere right? Ball is currently in an OOB finish which is a 2000 abralon then polished. I plan on using 500-1000-2000 and no polish, anyone who has experience with doing this I would appreciate your opinions I've just gotten back into bowling after about 10 years away from the sport so don't think of me as a beginner wanting to frankenstein my ball, I have some knowledge as to what I'm doing I've just never done it. Sorry about the long post just trying to be as thorough as possible.