PDA

View Full Version : who are good bowlers to watch?

britjeff
12-15-2014, 01:56 AM
guys,and gals, who are good bowlers to watch on youtube? as a newbie i dont know anyone and would like to watch some good matches, if thats the right term. love watching the trick shot vids, but a lot seem to be the same video.

Hendu71
12-15-2014, 10:35 AM
For entertainment, or technique?

Shaneshu87
12-15-2014, 10:39 AM
belmo's is pretty entertaining to watch, he is very animated when he bowls, but depending on what your looking for, like technique or approach, study a bowler who bowls like you, or like how you want to bowl. im a self taught bowler and all i did was watch hundreds of hours of Chris Barnes and did my best to imitate it.

Hendu71
12-15-2014, 10:48 AM
For technique, I really like this video. It has slow mo releases of many of the top players today. You can probably find one that is similar to your physique and stature too.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ZNVJql7hH8

But for entertainment, it really doesn't matter to me. I just like to watch people bowl. Just look up PBA Bowling on youtube.

Aslan
12-15-2014, 12:20 PM
For entertainment, or technique?

Exactly.

For Entertainment...the best bowler in the history of the sport...Walter Ray Williams. Or maybe you go back in time and watch some of the old guys like Roth or Holman or Schlegel.

For TECHNIQUE...it depends on your technique. For a lefty, I'd say Parker Bohn. For a righty, Chris Barnes is generally considered to be the gold standard concerning 'form'. Mike Fagan has great form. If you're already advanced...a Rash or Tackett have some very powerful releases.

I have ZERO idea why you'd watch Belmonte unless you're a 2-handed bowler. I mean, maybe for entretainment...I just don't find him entertaining...but many do.

britjeff
12-15-2014, 01:26 PM