PDA

View Full Version : RyanP's bowling scores

RyanP
02-12-2015, 11:27 AM
I'm new to bowling and going to join a league soon, which I am very excited about. Yesterday when I was bowling with a friend I bowled 186-172-180 the next three i bowled 175-201-169. These are not near where I want to be when joining a league. I want average of 200+ before joining one, because I want to be competitive.

mc_runner
02-12-2015, 11:58 AM
No worries about joining a league with a lower average, unless you are doing a scratch league you'll end up helping yourself and team if you come in with a lower average and get better as the league goes :)

Those are pretty nice scores for a new bowler, by the way. It takes a lot of people a long time to get just that good consistently.

vdubtx
02-12-2015, 12:41 PM
Pretty good for a beginning bowler. Aslan would be envious of those scores and consistency. :p:cool:

bubba809
02-12-2015, 01:00 PM
That's because Ryan probably just goes and bowls. He doesn't over analyze and obsess with every nuance in the sport.

....or he's just got the "gift".

fortheloveofbowling
02-12-2015, 01:53 PM
I'm new to bowling and going to join a league soon, which I am very excited about. Yesterday when I was bowling with a friend I bowled 186-172-180 the next three i bowled 175-201-169. These are not near where I want to be when joining a league. I want average of 200+ before joining one, because I want to be competitive.

I would say that is pretty dang good for a beginner. You have your own equipment and shoes right? Good luck with your game. Just saw the other thread about having the black widow.

Mark O
02-12-2015, 01:55 PM