PDA

View Full Version : Pre-bowling

Sourtower
10-22-2015, 02:36 PM
So my wife and I are in a Friday night mixed league and my wife originally thought her cousin would be in town this weekend. She had made plans for us to go out to dinner with her on Friday night instead of bowling in our league. We pre-bowled on Sunday thinking that the plans were still going to happen. My wife got a call this morning saying that her cousin got her dates mixed up and she won't be in town until next month. Would it be ok from your perspective to show up to league tomorrow and say we wanted to bowl and not use our pre-bowl scores? My wife did really well (40 pins over average) but she is finally starting to love bowling as much as I do and wants to bowl in league. What do you all think? We're only allowed 8 pre-bowls and we want to save them just in case an emergency or something comes up.

Amyers
10-22-2015, 02:40 PM
I'm not a rules expert but I don't see why this would be a problem.

Mike White
10-22-2015, 02:44 PM
So my wife and I are in a Friday night mixed league and my wife originally thought her cousin would be in town this weekend. She had made plans for us to go out to dinner with her on Friday night instead of bowling in our league. We pre-bowled on Sunday thinking that the plans were still going to happen. My wife got a call this morning saying that her cousin got her dates mixed up and she won't be in town until next month. Would it be ok from your perspective to show up to league tomorrow and say we wanted to bowl and not use our pre-bowl scores? My wife did really well (40 pins over average) but she is finally starting to love bowling as much as I do and wants to bowl in league. What do you all think? We're only allowed 8 pre-bowls and we want to save them just in case an emergency or something comes up.

Once the games have been bowled, you're pretty much committed to them.

There would have to be some very odd things occur for the scores to be nullified.