PDA

View Full Version : Where to practice?

CardShark613
01-29-2016, 04:23 PM
I'm new to the game and still working on my release, and my lines. It seems like places around here only prep their lanes for leagues. So outside of league play, the conditions are just crap. How the hell can you work on your release when the balls reaction is NEVER EVEN CLOSE to the same? I get that reading lanes and adjusting to conditions is part of the game and needs practicing, but correct me if I'm wrong, but I feel like one needs to have command over their release and lines before even attempting to "make condition adjustments"

It's just really frustrating. I'll go practice and the ball hooks way to much. Then I go to league and it barely moves. I can't practice for league play if it's impossible to find similar conditions.

Not to mention that everywhere around where I live shuts the lights off when there are no leagues going on. One alley has glow in the dark marks so it's ok but most it's too dark to even see if you hit your mark. Getting fed up really quickly because I feel ive got great potential if I could only find a house that facilitates productive practice

JasonNJ
01-29-2016, 05:13 PM
You can try to practice after leagues, the lanes may not be completely burnt. Also they may have oiled a few lanes that weren't used for league so you might be able to get a fresh lanes after league.

djp1080
01-29-2016, 07:01 PM