PDA

View Full Version : Returned to bowling

Chamiso
06-20-2016, 08:39 PM
Hello,

I have been bowling for almost 3 years now after about a 22-23 year hiatus...haven't bowled since I was a kid really other than the occasional trip for open bowling. Figured after lurking here for awhile now I would go ahead and make an account and start contributing with what little knowledge I have. I currently only have one ball in my arsenal which is a Pyramid Path Rising 12 pounds. I had always used 10 pound balls before this one which I got in January and have been steadily improving from a 100 average to currently a 160. I am thinking about getting a new ball soon now that I am used to using a 12 pound ball now, looking at probably getting an Ebonite Warrior Supreme. I spend a lot of my free time watching videos and reading to help improve my skills and am fairly decent at adjusting my shots to a typical house shot and am getting consistent with my shots as well.

Well that ends my boring introduction :p look forward to talking you all and contributing what I can most likely to other new bowlers where I can.

Chamiso
06-20-2016, 08:47 PM
And of course I start out being a complete idiot on forums as usual ><. Could have sworn I had clicked the introductions sub-thread oh well.

JasonNJ
06-20-2016, 10:16 PM
And of course I start out being a complete idiot on forums as usual ><. Could have sworn I had clicked the introductions sub-thread oh well.

No worries. Welcome to the board.

LOUVIT
06-21-2016, 08:12 AM
Welcome, there are a few of us here who have returned after a 25 year layoff.

Amyers
06-21-2016, 09:11 AM