PDA

View Full Version : anyone keep one company or mix it up?

fokai73
10-26-2016, 01:50 PM
I used to carry only Storm balls and bags for several years. It was simple to build an arsenal for me. The "gaps" were filled and less balls to purchase. Quality was good as well.

But, I went away from being brand loyal the last two years, and it does have it's benefits. Especially when looking for a type of ball roll/shape you're looking for. Some companies are "skid snappy" and some are more smoother. The only negative I had when I did mix ball companies - I have gaps in my bag and going to tourney's and not having a ball to save face isn't fun. I don't follow ball production like I used to, so I'm a lost sheep when it comes to new bowling ball releases.

Today I have a mix of Storm, Lane Masters, Lord Field, Brunswick, hammer, and RG. I only need two of the balls I own for leagues, but since I'm returning to do more tourneys a year, these balls could come in handy.

RobLV1
10-26-2016, 03:18 PM
I currently use balls from two sources: Storm lines for length and snap, and Brunswick lines for smooth roll. Current arsenal: Rocketship, Fight, and Snap Lock from Storm, and BTU, LT 48, and Ridiculous from Brunswick. I just ordered the Storm Code Black to replace the Snap Lock.

1VegasBowler
10-26-2016, 03:23 PM
I have no choice but to be with the Brunswick family because I'm a staffer (hence the "Team Brunswick" that I can wear).

But I don't mind it one bit. In fact, I love it!

Brunswick has such a versatile line for all of my needs, and it allows me to take on pretty much any condition out there.

fokai73
10-26-2016, 04:27 PM
I currently use balls from two sources: Storm lines for length and snap, and Brunswick lines for smooth roll. Current arsenal: Rocketship, Fight, and Snap Lock from Storm, and BTU, LT 48, and Ridiculous from Brunswick. I just ordered the Storm Code Black to replace the Snap Lock.