PDA

View Full Version : frustrated Bowler.....

Jarhead88
03-02-2017, 08:40 PM
I'm back to bowling after decades away, started again last May. I have been bowling a lot for the past 9 months and I have a 184 average. (put every score in this bowling app)
I'm frustrated because I can bowl a great game then terrible. It happens a lot!!!

This week twice once again.. Monday bowled a 255 then a 159 next game. Tuesday bowled a 256 then a 167. It can also go the other way, bowl 160 then 240. Just so up and down. I have A LOT of high games for me, like over 220, but they are offset by those low games, like 150-160s. not too many below that.

Is it focus you think. I don't feel like I change anything.

Like most average bowlers I do struggle to keep my release, speed and accuracy consistent but that this is so so frustrating.

What do you think?

1VegasBowler
03-02-2017, 08:44 PM
Since I have never seen you bowl, I could only speculate at best.

The best thing to do is to find a coach who can work 1 on 1 with you to see what you're doing right and wrong, and then try to fix it.

fokai73
03-02-2017, 09:53 PM
Are these low games "mostly" occur in the second game?

J Anderson
03-02-2017, 09:57 PM
I'm back to bowling after decades away, started again last May. I have been bowling a lot for the past 9 months and I have a 184 average. (put every score in this bowling app)
I'm frustrated because I can bowl a great game then terrible. It happens a lot!!!

This week twice once again.. Monday bowled a 255 then a 159 next game. Tuesday bowled a 256 then a 167. It can also go the other way, bowl 160 then 240. Just so up and down. I have A LOT of high games for me, like over 220, but they are offset by those low games, like 150-160s. not too many below that.

Like most average bowlers I do struggle to keep my release, speed and accuracy consistent but that this is so so frustrating.

What do you think?