PDA

View Full Version : Help, Silly question

Hammerguy529
06-06-2009, 08:24 PM
Ok, as most of you know or have read from my introduction thread not too long ago, I am very new to the sport and enjoy it greatly...(even more when I hit my spares) :rolleyes: Anyway, I bought my first ball, the Hotsauce straight off of the rack and honestly couldn't tell you what the pin placement or top weight is and since it sat for a while, unfortunately neither could they. I'll be honest, I'm not very goodand if I had to say my average is at best a lowsy 140. My issue is I have beaten the ball up with my earlier gutter experiences and I'm kind of saddened by the way my ball looks. I was looking over at buddies proshop and found a great deal on a clear black widow and hotsauce combo but the choices of pin and topweight "SERIOUSLY" overwhelmed me. I really like my current hotsauce as far as its reaction and the like so I would love to keep it the same. I'm basically just going to use my current hotsauce as my normal day ball in hopes as to when I get a little better in the future I won't have quite as much wear and tear on my equipment. So long story short, my question is this: For a newer bowler, does pin and weight have that great of an influence on me? Also, how would I go about finding out my current ball's stats as so I can match them?

(I apologize for sounding quite like the bowling newbie, but unfortunately I am a newbie.:()

bowl1820
06-06-2009, 08:53 PM
If your ball is beat up looking take it to the pro shop and have them resurface it. (See if they have a Haus Machine or a Storm Surface factory to do it, if not it can be done on the spinner) It would be like a new ball then.

You have a fair arsenal now Magic for oil, Hot Sauce for mediums and Vibe for the dry. Resurfacing would be cheaper than getting a new one.