PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Japan, newbie here!

eyegolf2
10-27-2009, 07:21 PM
Hi all, first of all I am not a good bowler by any means. I'm a hacker in golf, what is the equivalent in bowling? :rolleyes: I enjoyed bowling but not the pain, those darn house balls killed my hand. I had a Linds Laser (I know, I know) fitted for me and no pain! Now I really enjoy bowling and am going to get another ball...Thinking of the Roto Grip Mars. This looks like a cool forum to be in, I'm in a golf forum similar to this so I plan to feel at home here. Talk to you all soon. By the way, I'm in the Air Force stationed in Japan, in case anybody was wondering.

mrbill
10-27-2009, 10:01 PM
Welcome to the boards eyegolf2, I know we will have fun hearing each others story's and Helping where needed.
How the weather in Japan?

eyegolf2
10-27-2009, 11:24 PM
Hi mrbill, at the moment it is sunny and upper 60's. It gets very cool, low 50's at night. The problem is the insulation in Japanese houses isn't all that great. Oh well, I'm liking Japan very much so far. Thanks for the welcome!

poflobo
10-28-2009, 04:30 PM
Hi all, first of all I am not a good bowler by any means. I'm a hacker in golf, what is the equivalent in bowling? :rolleyes: I enjoyed bowling but not the pain, those darn house balls killed my hand. I had a Linds Laser (I know, I know) fitted for me and no pain! Now I really enjoy bowling and am going to get another ball...Thinking of the Roto Grip Mars. This looks like a cool forum to be in, I'm in a golf forum similar to this so I plan to feel at home here. Talk to you all soon. By the way, I'm in the Air Force stationed in Japan, in case anybody was wondering.

Welcome!...You ARE home!

What to call you? Well... if you threw most of your shots in the gutter, we could call you a "Ditch Digger!":D But since you own your own ball, looking to buy a 2nd, you've made the transition to "Serious Bowler and Athlete".

And BTW, thanks for serving in the military!:)

eyegolf2