PDA

View Full Version : Please help a complete NOOB!?!

djhoj
12-29-2009, 01:39 PM
Hello all,

Very new to this site and I am looking for some advice on buying a bowling ball.

I am just a recreational bowler - in a once every two week league. I have always used a house ball and thrown it with very little hook and have about a 135 average. I want to buy my own ball but very confused by how many different balls are available.

I know I probably want to go with a reactive resin ball - I use a 15lb normally. I am looking to spend around $75-100.

I know I am never going to be a great bowler and I am ok with that. I am just looking for advice on which brand and type of ball would be a good choice for a beginner...ie hammer, ebonite, storm, etc.

I know this is kind of vague but hopefully you guys have some info I can use.

Thanks in advance for all of your help

Derrick Hoj

djhoj
12-29-2009, 01:41 PM
Hello all,

Very new to this site and I am looking for some advice on buying a bowling ball.

I am just a recreational bowler - in a once every two week league. I have always used a house ball and thrown it with very little hook and have about a 135 average. I want to buy my own ball but very confused by how many different balls are available.

I know I probably want to go with a reactive resin ball - I use a 15lb normally. I am looking to spend around $75-100.

I know I am never going to be a great bowler and I am ok with that. I am just looking for advice on which brand and type of ball would be a good choice for a beginner...ie hammer, ebonite, storm, etc.

I know this is kind of vague but hopefully you guys have some info I can use.

Thanks in advance for all of your help

Derrick Hoj

Stormed1
12-29-2009, 03:56 PM