PDA

View Full Version : Greetings!

stevetastic
03-14-2010, 11:16 PM
Hello all.

I have been bowling forever but I never developed any technique. I really enjoy and and feel like i would more if I actually developed my game some. I tried once before 7 years ago and got a Power Groove and got slightly better but hit a wall. My hand also started hurting from even one game. I have come to find that my finger holes were drilled too large.

I just purchased a replacement ball, a Storm Street Rod Solid with finger tip grip and I am determined to improve my game and develop more of a hook. The loose finger holes of my current ball have made it challenging to even get a tiny hook cause my hand just slips out.

I work as an exotic animal educator/demonstrator and have a large collection of reptiles, amphibians, invertebrates, birds and a few mammals. I am also an amateur photographer and enjoy being outside looking under logs for bugs and other critters. I will gladly trade any animal knowledge I have for bowling tips!;)

I look forward to learning from everyone here... I have a lot of learning to do!

Thanks in advance,
Steve

Stormed1
03-16-2010, 10:53 AM
First off, Welcome to the "family"! Do you use finger inserts?grips? If so you can go to your pro shop and have smaller ones installed. If you don't use grips you can use white tape front side and black on the backside to tighten the holes

mrbill
03-16-2010, 11:08 AM
Welcome Steve
Yeah if you hit up your pro shop and get fitted for finger tips if you don't already have them you can be on your way to the wonderful world of h00k, rotation,and then pin droping. Yeah there's nothing like watching that ball change direction at the break point and hit the pocket...

Um, Do millapeads bite?

stevetastic
03-16-2010, 12:53 PM