PDA

View Full Version : New ball

Marksnicks
05-09-2010, 09:43 PM
I recently bought a new bowling ball (http://www.bowling.com/products/storm-hy-road.htm) and it didn't fit anywhere near what my throwing style is. Fortunately my friend wants to buy it off of me because he loves it. I was wondering what kind of ball I should choose.
I am relatively new to bowling and do not know many of the terms.
But, i want a ball the hooks late but hooks hard.
When i throw i put alot of revs on it and i can even get some house balls way over on the lane.
I just do not know which ball would be best for me

crzysnake137
05-09-2010, 11:25 PM
Storm Reign, best ball out there in my opinion, the reaction? throw it out to 10 and it hooks like someone kicked it into the pocket, imo the best ball i have ever known. i absolutely love mine

Marksnicks
05-09-2010, 11:44 PM
Storm Reign, best ball out there in my opinion, the reaction? throw it out to 10 and it hooks like someone kicked it into the pocket, imo the best ball i have ever known. i absolutely love mine
Well i have a problem with throwing it all the way out then it hooks too far over and back into the gutter
Would this not happen as much with the Reign?

Strike Domination
05-10-2010, 01:21 AM
Sounds like your ball is hooking early and way too much? Assuming if you're right handed the ball is going to the left gutter. Where are you playing the lanes now? You may need to move further left(for a right hander) to find more oil. If there's not enough oil, you're going to have this problem and in my opinion it's pointless to bowl there without plastic or urethane balls. You may need to figure out when this center is oiling the lanes, if it's not every day(which can be the case for some centers during the summer) you're going to want to bowl on the day(s) they oil or maybe the day after. Or find another center that oils more often.