PDA

View Full Version : Jigsaw since January

Bullpride
05-12-2010, 08:34 PM
New to the forum and fairly new to serious league bowling. I have always been a casual bowler(years of "cosmic" bowling) and this is my first year in a league. I bowl in 2 leagues (a night league will normal house shot and a day time league with half oil house shot). I started the season with a 15lbs Playmaker and bought a 16lbs Jigsaw just after Christmas. I typically throw about 9games on average per week.

I spent most of my first season throwing 160-170 games but over the last few months have been throwing consistent 600 series.

I feel like I have already lost a lot of action on my Jigsaw despite cleaning it religiously and one a week having hte proshop grit it to 500. Is this typical for this ball? I know its about time to soak and clean it (which I didn't know about until reading these forums). My pro-shop owner is suggesting I buy a new ball (cant blame him for wanting to make money) either the Mutant cell or the Virtual Gravity. Can I salvage the Jigsaw to use for 2-3 competitive leagues over the summer?? Will I be happy with either of those balls?

Also wondering what 3-4-5 option bags are best and where is it best to buy them (can you tell I am interested in wisely spending the winnings from this season? lol)

TheRog
05-13-2010, 08:48 AM
New to the forum and fairly new to serious league bowling. I have always been a casual bowler(years of "cosmic" bowling) and this is my first year in a league. I bowl in 2 leagues (a night league will normal house shot and a day time league with half oil house shot). I started the season with a 15lbs Playmaker and bought a 16lbs Jigsaw just after Christmas. I typically throw about 9games on average per week.

I spent most of my first season throwing 160-170 games but over the last few months have been throwing consistent 600 series.