PDA

View Full Version : Hey guys I'm new to the forum

Jager247
07-17-2010, 07:54 AM
Hello everyone, I've been bowling for about 20 years now. I'd go like once or twice a year so my average is like 80ish. Start worki g at a new company about 3 years ago and they have there own league. I play golf with alot of them and they have been asking be to join there bowling league. I kept telling them no b/c I stink at it. Well this year they talked me into it. So I went out and bought a used test ball and headed to the local line to try it out bowled my best game ever 134 sencond game was 124 I know they are still low scores but they ate 2 of my highest ever. So now I got the bug to go every day. I went last night and played 6 games 2 were 160 and 162 the others were in the 130's and 140's. I never thought not using a house ball would make that much differnce. Anyways just thought I would share that little bit and say hi to everyone here.

Bgreg
07-17-2010, 08:22 PM
Hey there, Welcome!
Have fun bowling :)

Maine Man
07-17-2010, 09:46 PM
Welcome to the forum Jager, and glad to have you here. Just a warning, bowling is infectious and once you have the itch it's impossible to get rid of! Feel free to ask anyone on this forum for advice or just shoot the breeze, this is a great place for us bowling junkies to congregate. Good luck on the lanes, and have fun! :)

WAC4504
07-23-2010, 08:29 PM
Welcome to the site Jager, I'm sure you'll like it here. I have to agree with the Main Man, Bowling is like poison ivy but you just can't quiet the itch. Well got to go a buddy of mine just called and wants to go bowling ( speaking of the Devil ) will talk later.

Big Dog
07-23-2010, 08:55 PM
Im glad to finally find people who feel about bowling like I do. Welcome! Im new too. Bowling since 1971.

WAC4504
07-24-2010, 10:30 PM