PDA

View Full Version : What is Reverse Block?

rastamaoli
07-21-2010, 10:53 PM
Someone please help me solve this..

How does this affect me? Should I change my drill pattern? Or is it simply hand adjustment?

Lets talk.. Aloha

nathan
08-04-2010, 11:45 PM
Reverse block is when the lanes are dry on the inside and oily on the outside. Basically the opposite of a THS. So if you miss right, the ball skids right; miss left and it hooks too much. I'm not experienced enough to know how to adjust for this. I guess it depends how you roll it.

Stormed1
08-06-2010, 01:10 PM
There are 2 theoriex for shooting on a reverse block. One is to take something very aggressive and play up the lane in the oil. That being said it requires good accuracy and speed control. A little to fast and you miss the head pin right. Miss in a touch and you miss the building left. The other theory which seems to be used the most is go to something weak and play very deep inside (4th & 5th arrow). It all depends on what you feel comfortable with

Big Dog
08-06-2010, 08:36 PM
I use a weaker ball, sometimes my spare ball on this mess they call a pattern. David Ozio was the best at defeating this by what is called pitching the ditch. For right handers, move far right and let it go. Usualy using the 5 to 8 board for target.

Chris2game
08-10-2010, 11:31 PM