PDA

View Full Version : Adjusting to my new house

rmndlws
09-15-2008, 01:47 PM
Hi all,
Newbie here. I just switched to a house that is using a 41' oil pattern and my scores went right down the toilet. I typically carry about a 208 - 215 average but this house is getting to me. My ball is hooking so hard when it gets past the pattern that I cannot get it under control. My main ball is a Storm Fired Up and it usually has a pretty good, gradual hook. Now, it is snapping once it hits the backend. Would adding a counter weight hole help slow the snap? Or would polishing the ball be the way to go? Any other tips?
I am a high-speed, high-rev bowler and have had very little success with changing that approach...
Thanks!

The KingPin
09-15-2008, 02:03 PM
Hi all,
Newbie here. I just switched to a house that is using a 41' oil pattern and my scores went right down the toilet. I typically carry about a 208 - 215 average but this house is getting to me. My ball is hooking so hard when it gets past the pattern that I cannot get it under control. My main ball is a Storm Fired Up and it usually has a pretty good, gradual hook. Now, it is snapping once it hits the backend. Would adding a counter weight hole help slow the snap? Or would polishing the ball be the way to go? Any other tips?
I am a high-speed, high-rev bowler and have had very little success with changing that approach...
Thanks!

I just wanted to say hello and Welcome to the site. I might think that a different line or step pattern might help. Do you have a video of your bowling by any chance?

rmndlws
09-15-2008, 02:19 PM
Thanks for the welcome. I do not have a video yet but I will get one tomorrow night.
Thanks again!

The KingPin
09-15-2008, 05:57 PM
Thanks for the welcome. I do not have a video yet but I will get one tomorrow night.
Thanks again!

Sounds great. That way some of the seasoned pros can look at what they think is going on with your bowling game.

bowlr721
09-19-2008, 11:31 AM