PDA

View Full Version : Which Ball to Get?

Tom_96
03-14-2011, 06:15 PM
Hello everyone, I am an amateur bowler who is in need of a new ball. I currently throw a Rotogrip Darkstar. This was a good ball but I believe, and so does my coach, that I have developed my technique enough to move to a higher end ball with a fingertip grip. I was going to get a Storm Reign of Fire, but my alley pro (who also runs the shop) contacted me and said he could get me a Brunswick C-System 4.5 for $150 with free drilling. I was wondering, should i stick with my initial decision and go with the Reign of Fire, or go for the C-System? Also, the Reign of Fire would be $180 with free drilling. I would like to have a larger hook as my current ball does not hit the pocket the way I would like it to. Thank you!

crzysnake137
03-14-2011, 11:17 PM
c system hits the pins like a marshmallow, i would go with the victory road by storm or a storm marvel, both are a great choice for what you would like. the marvel is like the reign of fire just much stronger and newer

kev3inp
03-15-2011, 08:57 AM
A couple people on our league throw the c system and are very happy with it. If it's hitting that poorly I'd bet it's rolling out before hitting the pins and needs more oil to be used properly. The Marvel does look like a nice ball. theluigi just got one and there's a link to a vid of it in that thread.

DanielMareina
03-15-2011, 04:06 PM