PDA

View Full Version : drilling question

diamondave
06-21-2011, 11:57 PM
:confused: let me know what you think of these 2 drillings the one with the pin above the ring finger is a gas mask core and the the other with the pin placement on the side of the ring finger is the Karma ball with a lightbulb core. they don't roll the same at allhttp://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/263959_1853909189897_1305824401_31679403_243654_a. jpg.
http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/265154_1853906149821_1305824401_31679401_3138514_a .jpg

shouldn't the pin placement be the same on both balls? I am new to the whole different layouts produce different rolls. so I don't know if this is why my Karma ball is not consistant at all.
Thanks for any advice.
Dave

The Mayor
06-22-2011, 09:21 AM
Dave,

It all depends on your PAP. Everyone rolls the ball different and so a layout will react differently for me than it will for you. There's no reason the layout on the Karma shouldn't work for you. It may not be the best layout choice, but you should be able to find some use for it. I'm thinking it's more of a surface issue than anything else. If I were you I'd take the coverstock to 2000 grit abralon with no polish. This will make the ball more consistent. It won't skid as much if it hits oil and it won't jump when it hits dry. Give that a shot and let us know how it works!

diamondave
06-22-2011, 10:57 AM
Dave,