PDA

View Full Version : beginner learn how to use finger tip grip

Mi5hka
01-30-2012, 07:12 PM
so im basically a beginner and im using a evil siege bowling ball as my first bowling ball would it be a good idea to start bowling using finger tip grip style or conventional.

J Anderson
01-31-2012, 08:36 AM
I would vote for finger tip. If your intent is to bowl as well as you possibly can, this is the grip you will wind up with. You might as well start with it.

The Mayor
01-31-2012, 10:00 AM
I second what J said. There's no reason to learn two different grips. You might as well learn with what you'll eventually end up with.

Linsolv
01-31-2012, 01:23 PM
I just got my first ball drilled, got it fingertip on the suggestion of the guy at the pro shop, and the guy at the other pro shop, and so on ad nauseum. Suffice to say I asked around for advice.

It's not as scary as you'd think. Feels really natural, at least to me. Go for fingertip: it's not hard to hold the ball, but [I'm told] you get more hook and more control.

Mi5hka
02-01-2012, 04:56 PM
hey guys just got my cyclone today and got fitted for finger tips should be picking it up tmr!!! pretty excited been having a hard time learning on the evil siege. so that in mind anyone know any good video education on how to hook a ball ? ive tried youtube but none have really described it enough for me! my coach is going to tech me next week but i wanted to start teaching myself untill than...

Corvault
02-08-2012, 12:17 AM