PDA

View Full Version : about bowling turnnys ex nationals or the tour

striker12
02-13-2012, 09:57 PM
ok i have been bowling for 4 years but i have also gotten pritty good but im also jsut wondering wat dose it feel like going into those turnnys and if anyone can giv eme some tips on what i should get my avg too befor i try out one and maby other thigns if you guys think of them.

thanks for help everyone

striker12
02-13-2012, 09:59 PM
and also forgot which type of bowling ball should i take me with like as in entry lvl mid or high and how many i do have columbia 300 balls but im looking to get other brands too expand my skill and learn more about how they move

J Anderson
02-14-2012, 08:13 AM
I would say that if you can afford the entry fee and any other associated costs with bowling in the tourney ( travel, etc.) do it now.
If you're talking about PBA events there may be a minimum average to enter.
What balls to bring really depends on what the conditions will be at the tournament.
You really need to find out as much about the tournament before you enter as you can.
Some have dress codes or other rules that can cost the unwary bowler from cashing or even competing.

striker12
02-16-2012, 10:04 AM
ok thanks but im deffently not ready for the PBA but i think for the PBA the minumum avg there is a 180 i think not fully sure but i will try to get in as many turnnys as i can for the experice i have been bowling in are junior bowling turnnys the team, doubles and singles, which are not much cause there not many teenage bowlers anymore and then i also bowl at my junior prov that one is hard because u got alot of good bowlers from my state to bowl agenst my best i have ever placed in prov was 7th in the doubles but that was also on my first year bowling but i will learn abit more and get some new balls that can work on multiple pattern but not till maby next year

Grimthrow
02-16-2012, 07:25 PM
PBA