PDA

View Full Version : need help -- sunset strip shot

just bowling
02-15-2012, 04:41 PM
hello...Im new to this shot but have been bowling for many years. My daughter is having a problem on this shot....she plays between 5 and 8 up and in ...she just cant get the ball to finish it just rools oout ...she is throwing the new nexus , the motiv gti that has been sanded down and a hammer taboo any suggestions thanks

got_a_300
02-15-2012, 06:29 PM
According to the pattern it looks like she is playing in the dryer section of the
lane oil. The sanded ball is burning up through the heads and mid lane and so
that is why the ball is rolling out on the back ends and not finishing. Try a ball
with a little more polish on the cover and see if that helps.

Kegel bowling patterns (http://www.kegel.net/patternlibrary/default.asp)

Look under the Kegel Navigation Challenge Series link and the pattern info will be there
and click on Pattern Graphs & Ratios to see how the oil is applied to the lanes and the
Sunset Strip pattern will be at the top.

striker12
02-15-2012, 08:11 PM
im thinking cause that part of the lane is dry that it should be movingin abit early but also burns out at the end but u never gave us enoph info on the bowler like speed, rev rate that type of stuff would help out and u will beable to get some persise awnsers (got_a_300) has a good one but also hard show u the oil pattern but that means u will have find the line on your own which with speed and rev rate in here we can all help out too

just bowling
02-16-2012, 06:40 PM