PDA

View Full Version : Watched a Hell Raiser Revenge

bowl1820
03-13-2012, 11:40 PM
Was at league tonight, One of the guy's had a new Hell Raiser Revenge. He had got a used one and used it a few games. Then the finger holes broke out, he took it to the shop and they gave him a new one!

Watched him practice a game just before league started. He hit the front 6, but you could tell it was too dry for that ball. The ball got about halfway down the lane, then straightened out like a piece of string dipped in starch. It was just barely carrying the ten. 7th frame he started leaving 10's.

The layout looked like a 70X5X30 with a X-Hole on the VAL where the grip centerline hit it. Now he wasn't the best shooter, he needed to get behind the ball more and I think it would have looked a lot better when he was on the fresh during league.

resstealth
03-14-2012, 02:32 AM
It seems like a pretty strong ball. I have zero experience with DV8 equipment, but alot of people seem to be buying their products. Anyone who own's one of these, feel free to chime in with your thoughts on the ball.

billf
03-19-2012, 03:03 PM