PDA

View Full Version : Short Clip on my Side View and a couple of shots..

eugene02
06-08-2012, 03:09 PM
It's me again.. Just to show my side view..

Bill.. Forgot to get the tape again.. shall do it next week..

Okay.. Video is on my side view for the front part... Do comment.. Tried not to swing my body and maintain like Pete Weber.. (like him or hate him) (hate actually >_<)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9XKdaVKAZD4

Here's the link..

Do Comment..

Etrain
06-08-2012, 06:22 PM
im no pro but it looks good besides some off balance shots, i notice the hand placement and position is different sometimes unlike the pros when they release it looks identical everytime

billf
06-08-2012, 10:40 PM
Not bad. It's true that your feet and release were different at times. Some of the shots where your feet were short of the foul line it appeared you stuck. Your follow through was also different at times. Work on getting your release point, slide and follow through timing consistent. The different hand positions, if intentional that's fine. If not on purpose then work on that too. It's to your advantage to know how different positions will affect your ball reaction but only if you can control it.

eugene02
06-08-2012, 11:31 PM
the oil seems to be abit too dry.. So i tried to push the ball as hard as i could to avoid the brooklyn.. thats why my hand sometime would be in different placement.. Got tired soon! hahahaha

Etrain
06-09-2012, 03:25 AM
i think te dv8 in all your videos appear to strong... ever think about getting it polishes for more length?

eugene02
06-09-2012, 12:42 PM
not really.. because i've always played in the night when the oil is i guess totally used up.. If i go in the morning with fresh oil.. i guess i will get as much length as i can get.. Because competition/leagues wont be late at night i guess.. so no point polishing..

DiBo
06-09-2012, 07:03 PM