PDA

View Full Version : Polish?

mhrinko
06-26-2012, 09:51 PM
I currently have a C-Sytem Alpha Max, and I am looking for a polish to use on my ball. I have never used any polishes before and am looking to start using one on my ball. Does anyone have any input on brands, or about the different types? Should I just use the Brunswick brand, or are there any better ones out there? Thanks for any input!!

TheSheibs
06-26-2012, 10:36 PM
Check out this one. PowerHouse Factory Finish Polish. The local pro shop I go to recommended another PowerHouse product that helps keep the shine on my ball but this is the actual polish.

eugene02
06-26-2012, 10:38 PM
anyway, for the polish im not too sure.. wait for others to teach.. sorry..

bowl1820
06-26-2012, 11:12 PM
I currently have a C-Sytem Alpha Max, and I am looking for a polish to use on my ball. I have never used any polishes before and am looking to start using one on my ball. Does anyone have any input on brands, or about the different types? Should I just use the Brunswick brand, or are there any better ones out there? Thanks for any input!!

First what are you looking for in the surface change? I assume a different reaction or to match up with a certain condition.

Because you can use different combos of grit and polish to achieve different surfaces. there are also polishes that will kill a lot of hook on a ball (like "Delayed Reaction").

billf
06-26-2012, 11:12 PM
I use the Brunswick factory finish high gloss and the rough buff polish. They work well. I have even used automotive car wax before with no ill effects and it lasted a long time.

MICHAEL
06-27-2012, 12:08 AM
I use the Brunswick factory finish high gloss and the rough buff polish. They work well. I have even used automotive car wax before with no ill effects and it lasted a long time.