Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: WORKING OUT and BOWLING

Blog Entries
    Chats: 2643

Default WORKING OUT and BOWLING

I am of the opinion that working out, and doing a bowling oriented style of weight training, along with the all so important stretching routine could increase ones average by a substantial amount! How many of you good bowlers 200 plus,,, do some form of exercise!! ?? At a gym,, or at home??

Chats: 243

i was just gonna make a thread to ask if me being a gym rat could have any benefit to bowling haha. Ive been lifting for 9 years through football and now power lifting and the only benefit ive seen is the ability to hurl heavy balls at high velocity with no back swing.
    I am a proud member of Bowlingboards.com bowling Forums

Storm Crossroad, Roto Grip Defiant, DV8 Too Reckless, Brunswick Avalanche Urethane

Ball Speed: 18Mph
    Rev Rate: 450
    Current average: 199
    High game: 300
    High Series: 769

Blog Entries
    Chats: 6

Well I don't average over 200, but when I lost 50 pounds, my average went up by 30 pins. I've gained 30 back, and my average is down 10 pins. I have to hit the gym, and do some running, and hope to get my scores back up.
    Trying not to suck, one day at a time.

Chats: 723

Don't average over 200 (yet) i could definitely do with some weight loss, more bowling it is!
    High Game: 246 (300 soon)
    High Series: 627

In The Bag: DV8 MARAUDER, Brunswick Nexxxus, Brunswick T Zone
    USBC Level I Certified Coach
    Youth Bowling Canada Member

I am a proud member of http://BowlingIntel.com bowling Forums

TONIGHT WE BOWL! DV8 DAMN GOOD BOWLING

Blog Entries
    Chats: 217

I haven't worked out seriously in years. Having a labor intensive job helps. The real advantage seems to come tournament time when endurance becomes an issue. That and as we age the ability to minimize the downfall that physically happens to all humans.