Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Complete beginner video, any and ALL comments are very welcome!

Ringer
    Chats: 35

Cool Complete beginner video, any and ALL comments are very welcome!

Oh and to note, I'm going very slow in these videos as somewhere along the line I pretty much lost my ability to hook the ball (it does appear to hook a little in these videos but it's significantly less than when I first started trying to throw a hook). I have had a lesson, and some of stuff I'm still working on getting implemented (as I tend to forget sometimes), so I suspect some of the suggestions will be ones that were mentioned to me during my lesson.

(the first video was shot by a teammate during a frustrating league night so the angle is a bit different than the other ones where my phone was just propped up on one of my flipflops).

Ringer

Ringer

Ringer

Chats: 243

What ball are you using? Also how are the lanes at Kearney usually? Never bowled there myself...
    I am a proud member of Bowlingboards.com bowling Forums

Storm Crossroad, Roto Grip Defiant, DV8 Too Reckless, Brunswick Avalanche Urethane

Ball Speed: 18Mph
    Rev Rate: 450
    Current average: 199
    High game: 300
    High Series: 769

Ringer

Quote Originally Posted by e-tank View Post
    What ball are you using? Also how are the lanes at Kearney usually? Never bowled there myself...
    It's a used Ebonite Cyclone, so no idea how many games were on it when I bought it. Between league and practice, I probably have put about 120 - 150 games on it myself (gonna give it a bath using the hot water/dish soap method). I know it's an entry level ball so I'm not expecting to hook it 20 boards, but still I was able to get more backend reaction back when I had less of an idea of what I was doing LOL