Thread: Boardman Ohio- Coaching needed

Default Boardman Ohio- Coaching needed

I'm new to the area, Boardman OH. Trying to get some info on possible coaches. If anyone is in the area and can share some firsthand info on who I can / should contact for quality lessons, it would be greatly appreciated. I am a complete beginner, if that matters.. I realize I can search online for someone in my area, but I'd like to try to get some feedback from someone who has firsthand experience with a coach, if possible.

Thanks..

@Edy13 Any luck finding a coach in the area? I'm in the Stow area and might be looking for some possible coaches soon.
    If you have seen a coach, what were your experiences?

Chats: 204

I've been to Boardman. Over yonder near Pennsylvania. I had a crush on a couple Boardman girls back in high school and drove there to visit once.

Go to the USBC website, www.bowl.com, and click on the area at the top of the page where it says, "find a..." Go to Find a Coach, and put in your Zip Code. There are literally hundreds of certified coaches listed for Ohio. Make sure you find one that is either Silver Level or Bronze Level, even if you have to travel a little bit further. It will be worth it to you. Good Luck!

Quote Originally Posted by RobLV1 View Post
    Go to the USBC website, www.bowl.com, and click on the area at the top of the page where it says, "find a..." Go to Find a Coach, and put in your Zip Code. There are literally hundreds of certified coaches listed for Ohio. Make sure you find one that is either Silver Level or Bronze Level, even if you have to travel a little bit further. It will be worth it to you. Good Luck!