Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: For the Golfers

Default For the Golfers

Figured the golfers should have a side thread also. Share your rounds and experiences, as well as your tips if you have any.
    Today I shot 99. I didn't start hitting them good till about the 7th hole, where i started playing bogey golf. I had 2 pars on the day and my short game and putting was on point. I just kept putting myself in bad lies and had no good looks off the tee, costing me strokes for having to punch out or drop all together.
    In my bag: Roto Grip Haywire, Ebonite Cyclone Gamebreaker, Brunswick danger zone vintage, Brunswick C-system Maxxed out and Columbia WD. High Game 300 (x3) high series 790...still searching for the 800.

Chats: 4

Hmmm I've never had the desire to play a game of real golf but I do love playing
    miniature golf though. I guess that I burned myself out of wanting to play golf
    back when I was 8 or 9 years old as our neighbors up the street were golf fanatics
    and they gave me a club and a few tees and a few balls.

Well we had a great big back yard and all summer long I would get up bright and
    early in the morning and I would hit the ball as far as I could then go find it and
    hit it back the other direction and repeat it over and over all day long all summer
    long.

I said back then at the end of summer vacation that I'd probably never try to play
    golf and to this day I've never stepped foot on a golf course but as I said I do love
    to play miniature golf.
    I am a proud member of Bowlingboards.com bowling Forums
    Right handed, ex-cranker now a power tweener approx. 350 - 400 RPM's PAP 4 1/2" over 1" up high league sanctioned game 300 high league sanctioned series 788
    Bill

I like golf but I'm not very good at it. Getting outside on a nice day to play a round on a nice green course is a fantastic way to spend a day, though.

You should have turned that burn out into passion and been on the PGA tour lol...