Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Returned to bowling

Chats: 0

Default Returned to bowling

Hello,

I have been bowling for almost 3 years now after about a 22-23 year hiatus...haven't bowled since I was a kid really other than the occasional trip for open bowling. Figured after lurking here for awhile now I would go ahead and make an account and start contributing with what little knowledge I have. I currently only have one ball in my arsenal which is a Pyramid Path Rising 12 pounds. I had always used 10 pound balls before this one which I got in January and have been steadily improving from a 100 average to currently a 160. I am thinking about getting a new ball soon now that I am used to using a 12 pound ball now, looking at probably getting an Ebonite Warrior Supreme. I spend a lot of my free time watching videos and reading to help improve my skills and am fairly decent at adjusting my shots to a typical house shot and am getting consistent with my shots as well.

Well that ends my boring introduction look forward to talking you all and contributing what I can most likely to other new bowlers where I can.

And of course I start out being a complete idiot on forums as usual ><. Could have sworn I had clicked the introductions sub-thread oh well.

Cranker

Quote Originally Posted by Chamiso View Post
    And of course I start out being a complete idiot on forums as usual ><. Could have sworn I had clicked the introductions sub-thread oh well.

No worries. Welcome to the board.

Cranker

Welcome, there are a few of us here who have returned after a 25 year layoff.
    “There’s nothing like throwing a 16lb 8.5 inch sphere at 10 3.5lb wooden objects spaced 12 inches apart and having them all hit each other” proud member of Bowlingboards.com bowling forums and ball contest winner

Chats: 32