FACTORY FINISH:3000-grit Abralon®
    FLARE POTENTIAL:3” - 5” (Medium-High)
    FRAGRANCE:Candy Apple
    WEIGHTS: 15 lbs.
    Speed: 17mph
    Rev Rate: 480

Lane condition: PBA Chameleon
    Pattern Length: 43'

On this pattern the ball gave me a very smooth line without the worry of over reacting on the back ends. I played this pattern rather straight. I was laying the ball down at 17 with a breakpoint at 11. It read the mid lane well and had a smooth transition to the back ends without being too snappy. Over all it was a great ball for the pattern and matched up well with my game.

Lane Condition: THS- Higher Volume
    Pattern Length: 40'

The Fight also showed similar reactions on this pattern as previous. I was able to open up a little more with this patten with the slightly dryer outsides. I tried a few lines on this pattern and the best line I found on the fresh was playing relatively straight and moving in as the lane transitioned. I started playing 15 to 8 and after 3 games was playing around 20 to 9-10. I was able to keep a similar breakpoint throughout the night by moving in. The ball had no problem cornering and could have played further in if needed.

Overall this ball doesn't give me the biggest of movement on the back end, but what it does give is a very controllable back end reaction. The ball is very controllable on the mid lane and reads well on tougher patterns.

Last edited by JaxBowlingGuy; 07-07-2016 at 02:16 AM.

Personally, I found the Storm Fight to be one of the most convaluted core/cover combinations ever conceived. With that being said, I took the surface down to 1000 on 6 sides, and then polished it with Powerhouse Factory Finish to a high gloss. With the new surface, it is one of the longest AND strongest balls I've ever thrown.

Super Moderator

Blog Entries
    Chats: 1305