Thread: New ball

Wink New ball

Hi folks. My first post here. Lots of great information here.

I just got a new ball. I have been using a Columbia 300 Scout reactive 14 lbs for the past 15 years. I finally have a ball that doesn't slide through the oil and I am happier than a pig in you know what! Lol

I purchased the Ebonite Game Breaker 2 MVP 14 lbs. what a difference! I can't wait until league night.

I went to Jaybird's pro shop in Wilmington, Delaware. I was truly impressed. Jay spent an hour + with me to see how I bowl and makes sure I was getting the right thing. He also made sure it worked well for me after he drilled it. He truly is a master and a great guy. If you live in the Delaware area and need supplies check him out. Prices are fair too.

It's really nice to still be able to get that mom and pop shop feeling. I like online shopping just as much as the rest but some things can't compare the shops like Jay's.

Have you had a good experience with your local shop?

Chats: 4

First off Welcome to the boards.

It is nice feeling to get a new ball and especially one that
    works out for you and does what you want it to do.

That is also a good feeling to know that the PSO is willing
    to take the time to make sure what you need and to make
    sure it fits and rolls correctly you might want to stick with
    him the next time you need another new ball drilled up.
    I am a proud member of Bowlingboards.com bowling Forums
    Right handed, ex-cranker now a power tweener approx. 350 - 400 RPM's PAP 4 1/2" over 1" up high league sanctioned game 300 high league sanctioned series 788
    Bill