Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: how many plastic balls have you bought?

Bowler
    Chats: 0

Default how many plastic balls have you bought?

I've been using the same one for 17 years. (Skull) . I've had it polished twice and it looks new. I don't see any reason to buy a new one unless I get bored with it right?

Don't have any right now but I'm looking at one of those Pyramid Path plastics....gonna start straight balling my spares!

Chats: 1

just bought a path spare, I love it. I'm currently 12/13 on 10 pins since i've got it. Had them drill it too saved about 15 bucks compared to buying a White Dot at the proshop.
    Rolling: Storm Snap Lock, Track Kinetic Emerald, Columbia 300 Freeze, and Pyramid Path Spare

Chats: 221

I currently have 2 Maxim and a Taboo spare (gas mask core)
    Still love the game but had to quit because of my left leg amptation
    High game 299 x 5 High sanctioned series 805 (1989)

Chats: 32

Well unless your speed dominate I might suggest polishing it more often than once every 8.5 years as long as it holds up it's fine. Some bowlers tend to chip plastic balls at a high rate others don't.
    I am a proud member of Bowlingboards.com bowling forums and ball contest winner

Current arsenal

900 Global Badger Claw - Radical Ridiculous Pearl - Spare Ball Ebonite T Zone

Bowler

It cracked near the holes and i bowled with it for a long time like that until a pro shop guy said i can fix that and make it look new. I only bowled about once a month for about 8 of those years

Do I count the Columbia white dot and yellow dot that I brought in the late '70s?
    Style: Power Stroker/Tweener - 16.5 - 17.5 mph, PAP 4 1/2 x 0

In the bags:
    Retooled with 15 lb equipment.

In the Bag: Radical Ludicrous, 900Global Honey Badger Claw, 900Global Honey Badger, DV8 spareball

In the Bullpen : Radical Quick Fix, Radical Katana

The archives: Ebonite Grey Wolf (first 300), Red Wolf (first 700). Just can't let them go.