Thread: Pyramid Phoenix Personal Ball Revivor Review

Super Moderator
    Blog Entries
    Chats: 554

Default Pyramid Phoenix Personal Ball Revivor Review

Pyramid Phoenix Personal Ball Revivor Review

The Pyramid Phoenix Ball Revivor, uses a forced air heating system to heat a bowling ball to extract oil from the ball by circulating heat evenly around the ball.

About me I've been bowling for almost 30 years and have had a lot of experience using many ball cleaning and surfacing products, I even pieced together my own DIY ball revivor which I used for many years. So I feel I have a good eye for what works and doesn't in regard to ball cleaning.

The unit I got worked as advertised, it only required some simple assembly before use. Operation was simple I just placed my ball in the unit and pressed the on/off/ button to start the preset 30 minute heating cycle.

The unit automatically shut itself off at the end of the cycle, I opened it and wiped the now oil covered ball off, turning the ball over I replaced it into the unit and started a second heating cycle.

At the end of the cycle I removed the again oil covered ball and sprayed some ball cleaner on it and wiped away the oil. Thee ball was now clean and the surface “tacky” again. I'll give it 5 out of 5 stars!

Pros:
    1: The heating unit is at the bottom of the Revivor, I like this because since heat naturally rises I believe the ball will heat more evenly (This is like my DIY one). Similar devices heat from the top down so have to force the heated air downwards.

2: Construction is fairly solid and of good quality.

3: The big ball cup in this can be taken out and used on your table if you need to have something to set the ball on.

4: It's made in sections which allow for easy cleaning and ball placement.

5: Price is lower than other similar units.

Cons:
    1: This is a small nitpick the lid is just a little fiddly when you put it on, you might have jiggle it around so it seats fully.