Thread: Non-Corona Talk Thread

Default Non-Corona Talk Thread

The virus. It's all you hear about these days. It's all that people, the news, the forums want to talk about. I know it's effecting people big-time, but it isn't good to dwell on things you can't change. Here's a bowling thread to hopefully take people's minds off the panic, for at least a little while.

Feel free to talk about anything bowling-related... Just please don't mention the Corona.

Watch any good bowling videos on YouTube lately? Are there any bowling games you like to play at home? What do you think some of the most common mistakes are that pro bowlers make? I just got my Jagged Edge Solid drilled with fingertips, and I've never used fingertips before (see my post on this board for more info); do you have any tips for me?

Bowling Guru
    Chats: 13

Last video I watched was the PBA World championship from last Sunday. Kind of hard to discuss it without mentioning the “c” word.

I think you’re going to like the fingertip grips. I resisted going to fingertip grips for years, partly because I was a once a week recreational bowler and partly because I thought it would make it harder to hold onto the ball and that I’d have less control. What I found was that a well fitting fingertip ball is no harder to hold than a well fitting conventional grip and of course much easier to hold than a house ball. The added consistency of a conventional ball is rooted in the fact your fingers have much less leverage with that grip so any changes in wrist rotation or the firmness of the release are muted. While you may find that you’ll have to work on developing a consistent release, the benefits of the improved ball motion will be well worth the time spent.
    John