Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: It feels like I'm wasting time trying to improve

Default It feels like I'm wasting time trying to improve

I've invested in this sport for over 10 years now, it's insanely frustrating. I don't like how I release the ball, I turn it early pretty frequently and in recent days my accuracy has been sucking. I keep missing it off my hand, my roll and rev rate sucks, and spare shooting also sucks half of the time.

I've had the worst coaches on this face of the planet "teach" me how to bowl when I was young, basically with the doctrine: "If it hooks, you're doing it right."

Years in, I never developed a modern release, which now I'd really like.. maybe like a Thomas Larsen, somewhere in that range.

I've finally gotten a really good coach, who I've been working with for a couple of years now. I'm frustrated though, all this time put into this sport and I'm not satisfied with how I'm releasing it, and everything else sucks too.

Sometimes it really feels like I'm wasting time when I go out to practice. I can never seem to get anything working better than it already was. It's insanely frustrating...

Do you guys have any advice? Thanks so much for reading.

High Roller
    Chats: 0