Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi there

Default Hi there

Hi everyone, I just realized I made my username five years ago but never introduced myself. My name is Lynda and I am a 57-year-old bowler. I am retired and I care for my 92 year old mother, but I bowl every week on Mondays.

I’ve been bowling off and on for about five years. I only have an 83 average so I’m not very good but I really enjoy the camaraderie and challenge. Due to some problems with my wrist I was unable to bowl last year, but I missed it so much I started again this year. I really enjoy it. It’s a good excuse to go out and have a good time. It’s a Afternoon league so we don’t drink (I don’t drink liquor anyway).

I am a left handed bowler. I currently use a purple 13 lb. Rhino With a fingertip trip. The place where I bowl has Old wooden lanes and older pinsetters. I tried to bowl with a lighter bowl but found I was overthrowing it and crossing my body too much. I don’t do that as much with this one.

I live in a rural area in the country, in Pennsylvania. I retired last year and I love living in the country.
    Thank you for reading and accepting me.

Ringer
    Chats: 0

Danged Lefties! LOL

Good to meet ya! absolutely accept ya!

Bowling Guru
    Chats: 13

Hi Lynda. I do ‘t drink while I bowl either, but one of my leagues starts at 4pm and makes it worthwhile for the bartender to open up close to when we start. It’s not that my fellow bowlers drink that much but the mark up on alcohol is pretty hi and I think most of them are generous tippers.
    John

Thank you everyone!
    I’m actually glad they don’t have drinks during our league play. I can’t stand the smell of liquor anyway.
    But I do love their snack bar. They have great chicken tenders. I just wish they made pizza in the afternoons.