Thread: Good games without practicing in our senior league........

Chats: 0

Default Good games without practicing in our senior league........

I haven't been here for quite a while. I am on our senior league that bowls on Mondays at 12 PM. I can't remember how long it has been since I last practiced. I am a senior on a fixed income so money is tight. I will be 77 soon. When we bowled Monday league I had games of 178, 202 and 191. I can still get in decent games without practicing. My lowest game this year was a 104. Ouch! I have been bowling for 38 years. I only use two balls which are my urethane Blue Hammer ball and my orange black Raw Hammer hybrid ball. I haven't sanded either ball in a while but I keep both clean using TAC-IT ball cleaner. They both still have good motion. My speed isn't fast these days. My ball speed is only about 10.07. If I am going after a 7 or 10 pin my speed is 12.04. That might have something to do with knee problems at this time. I still can make a normal approach though. Well have a Happy Thanksgiving and a great weekend.
    Arsenal: Raw Hammer Orange/Black Hybrid 14lbs, Blue Hammer urethane 14lbs, Columbia 300 Lava Ball Plastic 14lbs, Highest scratch series 710 Bowling 38 years Never hit that 300 game. Highest game 276, had 11 strikes and one spare in the middle of that game.

Bowling Guru
    Chats: 13

Glad to hear you’re still bowling.

Rumor has it the the center where I bowl gives free practice games to those over eighty😀
    John

Chats: 204

A lot of bowling is consistency. Most bowlers I meet..who have been bowling for 25-45 years...they often times have also been doing it for a decade at the same center...they can be almost impossible to beat. Very consistent.