Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Finding the Yin and the Yang on Rotation

Future PBA Baller
    Chats: 443

Lightbulb Finding the Yin and the Yang on Rotation

I was having alot of problems with my ball hooking not hooking enough, and tryed many diffrent things to no avAIL
    I tryed lofting
    I tryed to shorten my approch and visa versa.
    I tryed my back swing more or less.
    I tryed working on flicking my fingers right at release.
    I tryed the 50/50 approch.
    I've been bowling almost every day for 8 months (only 2 game a day)
    But today after watching my ESPNNC/ESPN2 and youtube vids It came apon me.
    After watching and thinking it came to me, I can't crank like the younger folk so what do the strokers do that I'm not?
    I found the most extream player that gets the same rotation, not alot mind you but the same and is known for being one of if not the most technical bowler on the PBA, {Chris Barns} I don't know why it never came to me before
    I was trying to bend my wrist at the end of the stroke and muscling it and getting many diffrent reactions.
    Chris Barns Keeps his wrist extremely bent from the start and at release he can gauge it down with out musling it
    its so simple and I never even tryed it, Till Today
    8 strikes during that last practice after my week/ 8month slump.
    I found my Ying&Yang and I will keep you all posted on if it works tonight at League...........
    Arsenal = Hammer JIGSAW{16lbs} Columbia ICON 300 {16lbs}
    Radical Inferno {15lbs}Black Rahno{16lbs}(WWF Raw is War Viz A Ball {14lbs}
    High Game/Series 263/637
    Try (VT) for winning $$fun http://www.virtualtournaments.com/Default.aspx Say 10sixer sent ya Plz..
    What I always say "LUCK IS EARNED"

Future PBA Baller

Well I lost it again, I have so many ways to release the ball so many Lines to throw the ball so many everything I'm learning so fast, I mixed myself up and lost my bace....