Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Smoking while bowling

Blog Entries
    Chats: 2

Default Smoking while bowling

Does anybody miss those days when smoking was allowed at the bowling lanes? If you are a smoker, did you get higher scores back then when you could bowl and relax with a smoke, or doesn't it make any difference?

Step into my office

Chats: 42

It's a lot better now for those that don't smoke, I'll tell you that. However, there was quite a decent percentage of bowlers that quit when smoking was banned from bowling alleys in Florida. There are still some states that permit smoking in bowling alleys (I believe).
    My new CD, 'What I'm Made Of' is available now at www.dustinseymour.com, iTunes, Amazon and more!

I'm a bowler and a musician. I have a strong love for both. www.facebook.com/dustinseymourmusic

I am a proud member of Bowlingboards.com bowling Forums.

I can honestly say I DO NOT MISS smelling like an ash tray when I leave the bowling center. I will wait on the smokers to have their smoke between games as opposed to having the cigarette burn constantly in the bowling circle!
    I am not sure the non-smoking rule had as much effect on bowlers leaving the sport as the cost increases over the last few years. I know that personally I have cut back to 1 league per week when in years past I have bowled 2 or 3. Money is tight so the little extras had to go!
    But I am glad there is no smoking in our Centers!

I Quit smoking when the new laws went into effect. ...My score's are better since I Quit, and I don't miss smelling like an ash tray either... as "The Mom above me stated".